Press "Enter" to skip to content

What was the Roman numeral for the Super Bowl in 1981?


Who played in Super Bowl 15?

Philadelphia Eagles

Who was the winner of Super Bowl 15?

Las Vegas Raiders

Who won Super Bowl 13?

Pittsburgh Steelers

Who won Super Bowl 16?

San Francisco 49ers

Who has never won a Super Bowl?

The 12 teams that have never won a Super Bowl are the Minnesota Vikings, Buffalo Bills, Cincinnati Bengals, Carolina Panthers, Atlanta Falcons, Los Angeles Chargers, Tennessee Titans, Arizona Cardinals, Cleveland Browns, Detroit Lions, Houston Texans, and the Jacksonville Jaguars.

Have the Miami Dolphins won a Superbowl?

197424-7 – Miami Dolphins

Was Dan Marino in a Super Bowl?

Dan Marino Marino played in one Super Bowl (XIX) and the Dolphins lost to the 49ers in 1985. No quarterback has completed more passes in a career than Marino, who retired following the 1999 season with 4,967 completions.

Did Miami Dolphins ever have a dolphin?

In 1966, The Miami Dolphins became an expansion franchise in the American Football League. Given the location, team name, and popularity of the TV show, it was decided that the new team mascot would be named “Flipper”, and they would use a live Dolphin from the show as the team mascot.

Who has the longest playoff drought in NFL?

New York Jets

Who’s the worst team in NFL history?

8 or more games

Year Team Losses
2008 Detroit Lions 16
1982 Baltimore Colts 8
1976 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 14
1960 Dallas Cowboys 11

Has any NFL team never made the playoffs?

Teams that have never made it beyond each successive milestone are listed under the year in which they began NFL play. Since returning 22 years ago, they have only made the playoffs twice, while the Baltimore Ravens are considered to be a separate team that began play in 1996.

Who has the longest playoff drought in sports?


Who has the longest drought in sports?

Longest postseason drought – Seattle Mariners: Everyone has at least made the wild card game in the last decade, except for Seattle. Since winning 116 games and losing in the ALCS in 2001, the Mariners have failed to qualify for the postseason 19 straight years.

What teams have never won a Stanley Cup?

Which teams have never won the Stanley Cup?

  • Arizona Coyotes. Not only has Arizona never won a Stanley Cup, they are the oldest franchise without an appearance in the Stanley Cup Finals.
  • Buffalo Sabres.
  • Columbus Blue Jackets.
  • Florida Panthers.
  • Minnesota Wild.
  • Nashville Predators.
  • Ottawa Senators.
  • San Jose Sharks.

What teams have never won the World Series?

Teams That Have Never Won a World Series

  • San Diego Padres (1969) The Padres launched its franchise in Southern California as one of the 14 expansion teams that started post-1961.
  • Texas Rangers (1972)
  • Seattle Mariners (1977)
  • Colorado Rockies (1993)
  • Tampa Bay Rays (1998)

Has any team ever lost 3 World Series in a row?

Originally Answered: Has any team ever lost 3 World Series in a row? Yes. The Tigers lost three World Series in a row: 1907, 1908, 1909. The New York Gants lost three WS in a row: 1911, 1912, 1913.

Who has the most World Series?

New York Yankees

Who has the best fans in baseball?

Brewers fans have one more thing to be excited about beyond Opening Day on Thursday. The Milwaukee Brewers edged the Tampa Bay Rays in the FOX Sports Ultimate MLB Fan Bracket and were subsequently crowned the best fan base in baseball.

What is the most famous baseball stadium?

Home to the Chicago Cubs, Wrigley Field in the heart of Chicago is one of baseball’s most historic ballparks.

Which baseball team has the most loyal fans?

Red Sox

What is the most loved baseball team?

the New York Yankees