Press "Enter" to skip to content

How is the education in Europe?

The mission of the European Schools is to provide a multilingual and multicultural education for nursery, primary and secondary level pupils. The European School system consists of two years of early education (nursery cycle), five years of primary and seven years of secondary education.

When was public education made compulsory in Western Europe?

sixteenth century

Where are Western Europe’s coal resources located?

Western Europe’s coal resources are located in the British Isles, northern France, northwest Germany, and the Netherlands.

What are five European countries?

Countries in Europe:

# Country Subregion
2 Germany Western Europe
3 United Kingdom Northern Europe
4 France Western Europe
5 Italy Southern Europe

What type of climate is Europe?

temperate climate

Why is western Europe warmer than Canada?

According to Riser and Lozier, the cause of the temperature difference is likely a complex interaction between the surface ocean, the Gulf Stream, massive upper atmospheric currents and differences in pressure on either side of the Atlantic.

Is the UK part of Northern Europe?

Northern Europe is the northern part of the European continent. Ireland, the United Kingdom, the Isle of Man and the Channel Islands (but see also Western Europe) The Baltic states, i.e. Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania.

What are the northern European countries?

Northern Europe

  • Aland Islands.
  • Channel Islands (Guernsey, Jersey, Sark)
  • Denmark.
  • Estonia.
  • Faroe Islands.
  • Finland.
  • Iceland.
  • Ireland.

What are the northern countries?

The Northern Countries in World Economy : Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden. 84.

Which country is closer to the North Pole?

The Canadian territory of Nunavut lies closest to the North Pole. Greenland, the world’s largest island and an independent country within the Kingdom of Denmark, is also close to the pole.

Is the UK Northern or Western Europe?

The Northern and Western Europe region includes economies from Northern Europe (Denmark, Finland, Ireland, Norway, Sweden, and the United Kingdom), and Western Europe (Austria, France, Germany, the Netherlands, and Switzerland).